Skip navigation

Last year, right around this time, is the one year anniversary something happened to me in my schooling, that…well in the end it did not really change a lot of my experiences, but it was a culmination of a lot of the things that was happening to me in my life that was going on.

It led to my search for the truth, and helped put my feet on the path of where I was going in my life.

I was lied to, manipulated, threatened, steam rolled, and for a long time forced to do something that I did not really want.  And so much truth was hidden from me.

I cannot go into too much detail, but it helped to change my life.

And this change was coming during when I was in my journalism class, and I guess I caught the bug, one of the best and most open and unique experiences of my life.

I learned so much.

And those two events really set me on the path that I am on now, to greater political commentary, and the search for greater truth on exactly what is going on in this country.  What our politicians are doing to us.

It seems odd because I have always felt that things like this are clichéd, especially in television…this seems as though its a theme in science fiction shows actually.

They only ‘leave no man left behind’ because that is something that they have suffered.  That, for instance, they were left behind, and thus became such a great warrior for this whole thing.

I have always felt that is just plain, old, moral common sense.  You should never leave your people behind.

Just like you should never lie and always try to seek the truth.

But yet this is my event that happened, right around this time last year, my journey began.

7 Comments

  1. Out of our great trials, pain and misery can come the best growth of our lives. So glad you can reflect back with a spirit of forgiveness and fortitude. This is what really transforms us into something greater. And truly…..You can Indeed be more!! We all can!! 😉 😀

  2. I don’t think I ever told you why I like the desert so much. There are two reasons: What you see out there directly reflects who you are inside. The other reason is, it’s a personal proving ground. Its fire will try to consume you. Its dryness will test your will. It WILL try to destroy your spirit. But if your determination is strong, the desert will not destroy your faith in yourself. It will reaffirm it.

    You see, something happened that the people who hurt, cheated, and railroaded us did not intend: They ignited a fire in each of us that won’t be easily extinguished. That fire will right the wrongs we’re seeing, beginning with the wrongs in our own lives.

    As a fellow crusader, you know I have already been through a lot. The darkest and most violent experiences I haven’t told you about. From all of that, I can say whatever hardship you endure in the future will not be in vain. It will, in fact, be a success if you come out a better person on the other side. And in the case of what happened a year ago, you absolutely have. Whatever path you end up choosing, whether its political commentary, writing, or anything else, I have no doubt you will achieve.

    • It is interesting. Compeitition drives us and makes us better, and its the one thing progressives seem so hell bent on destroying permanently.

        • Cold Fuzz
        • Posted February 8, 2010 at 2:28 am
        • Permalink

        I think to use the term competition is inaccurate. There’s a large realm of difference between competition and adversity. And adversity is not necessarily a good thing. Adversity is a good thing if it’s handled correctly. If not, adversity can end in tragedy.

        • colfoley
        • Posted February 8, 2010 at 2:30 am
        • Permalink

        Same thing with Competition too. Though you are right in the end that the two of them is different….and compeitiion will probably be the best term to use of all….not that adversity and over coming that, and also it is the progressive model to take away as much of that as possible.

        • Cold Fuzz
        • Posted February 8, 2010 at 2:47 am
        • Permalink

        No, competition isn’t an accurate description of what happened to either of us–and there is an objective definition of what that is. The term competition doesn’t fit the events that transpired.

        Competition and adversity maybe necessary but are neither inherently good or bad. Again, it all depends on how it’s handled. Adversity and competition can produce both saints and murderers. If you believe both are inherently good, then embracing both would logically be the right choice. Is that what you’re putting into practice now?

        • colfoley
        • Posted February 8, 2010 at 2:48 am
        • Permalink

        I said you were right :P. And you are indeed right 🙂


Leave a Reply

