Skip navigation

In perhaps one of the most obvious blogs but one that I have the least amount of actual solutions about how to actually do it…I think we need to change our thinking.

We must change the way we look at things, at the world around us.

Politically, philosophically, and how we go about and getting our material things.

We have to change, it is an inevitability. The world is changing around us and a new order could be coming soon and that requires new and radical modes of thought.

Or just because the problems we face, as a society, requires us to think and look outside of the box we have put ourselves in. Simply because of those boxes and now we need to look outside of the box to fix it.

But the question will this be a fundamental transformation or a fundamental restoration?

Whether it is the Gods of the Copybook headings, proper principles, or just simply common sense the wisdom and the knowledge is out there, for a template, where we can save ourselves.

We just need to apply them and learn them to our radical new scenarios and the massive problems we are facing as a world and try our best to weather the storm and restore ourselves.

And we need to start doing this now if we have a hope of saving our future and making the positive changes to our world to save the Republic and continue to be a positive influence for others and hopefully they will save themselves to.

But out of all of the concepts and thoughts that I have had, this one scares me the most. Out of all the topics that I have heard discussed out there this concept…terrifies me the most. Because here we are in our comfortable world and I have no idea how to achieve a change of thinking.

I am not sure I even want to do it.

I rather like our world and our technology and our lap tops and our PS3s and our game systems and everything else. I like it.

Sure I am not as into it as many people are, I have my other priorities…but I love my lap top that I am currently doing my blog on.

I rather love our life. But….something needs to change.

And we have to ask the question if we have gotten too used to this, too used to Government, too used to our technology, too complacent, too reliant, and too comfortable.

After all you are having riots in England because they are talking about no longer making their education over there ‘FREE.’

That is just insane to me. They are having riots over free education?

They have clearly gotten used to the Government coddling them.

I mean could you imagine if Yoda said to you, ‘you must unlearn what you have learned.’ That was a scary enough statement watching it be said to Luke Skywalker but can you imagine if that green guy said that to you!

Again we need a fundamental restoration and not a transformation. We have seen what that path has led to in the past. We need fresh ideas but grounded in the very real principles of our Republic.

We need to do this, to constantly be a sea of change but with solid bedrock to go back to, if we hope to survive.

Yes, maybe we can keep most of our stuff and get back to better freedom and just be free to play our games and use our plastic stuff and our IPhones, I really do not want to take away anyone’s freedom.

But we must honestly consider our modes of thinking and how to improve it, ourselves, our communities, our States, and then our Republic.

2 Comments

  1. Impressive article post on the blog, I share the same views. I wonder why this particular country totally does not think like me and additionally the web publication master 🙂

  2. Exactly! Change is always hard cuz it takes us out of our comfort zone. It makes us uncomfortable when we do the “unfamiliar” thing and/or do without the creature comforts we have become so accustomed. I’m with you…. I enjoy them….all of them. I was just looking at my personal budget trying to determine where I could trim things…. can the cell phone go? Well no I need that for if the doctors or schools try to reach me. Can the cable go? Well no cuz TV is about the only entertainment that I have with the way my life is. Can the internet go? Well no cuz I use it all the time to educate myself and to stay connected to family and friends. But truth is… I didn’t have any of these things 20 years ago…and I was living just fine. But slowly over time we have grown accustomed to them and now we can’t imagine life without them. *sigh* Yeah it’s going to be hard but we have to find a way to change.


Leave a Reply

